Uncategorized

Day twenty-eight.

Something that you miss.

Cuddling. Hugging. Physical contact.

If you know autism basically you know most of us are comforted by being firmly wrapped. That’s why pressure blankets and spandex hammocks are commonly sold to parents of autistic kids.

Same goes for adults, but for me specifically, it’s being with another person who will hold me like that that works. And I haven’t had it for weeks.

Now, I won’t be attempting to get back with my ex OR to find someone else in order to meet this need. But I do think a pressure blanket or even a super long full-body pillow are in the cards for me.

~Sam

Standard

Leave a Reply

